Monday, February 21, 2011 at 07:13AM
National Book Foundation

The Collected Poems

By Wallace Stevens

Original Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf
Current Publisher:
Out of Print

Stevens first won the National Book Award in
Poetry in 1951 for The Auroras of Autumn. 

An appreciation of Stevens’ work may be found here. >

Poetry Finalists that Year:

Poetry Judges that Year: Oscar Cargill, Richard Eberhart,
Dudley Fitts, Randall Jarrell, Christopher La Farge

The Year in Literature:

Other Information:

Suggested Links:

Buy the Book: AbeBooks.com

Article originally appeared on www.nbapoetryblog.org (http://nbapoetryblog.squarespace.com/).
See website for complete article licensing information.